CHECKLIST FOR
APPLICATION AND DOCUMENTS REQUIRED UNDER RULE 15-301.2
FOR LEGAL SERVICES LIMITED LAW LICENSE

1. Application for a Limited License (sample attached).

2. A letter from the director of a qualified legal services provider certifying
applicant’s employment with the qualifying legal services provider.

3. Original certificate to practice and of good standing from all states in which
admitted or in the case of an inactive attorney the a certificate showing the
applicant’s inactive status. All certificates must be issued and dated within
thirty (30) days of the date the limited law license application is submitted to
the Supreme Court.

4. A certificate (statement) by the applicant that the applicant has read and is
tamiliar with the NM Rules of Professional Conduct, other Supreme Court
rules and NM statutes relating to the conduct of attorneys, and the Creed of

Professionalism of the State Bar of NM. (Statement should track language in
Rule 15-301.2(C)(3).)

5. A sworn statement by the applicant that the applicant has not been the subject
of disciplinary action by the bar or court of any jurisdiction during the
preceding 5 years as defined under Rule 15-301.2(B)(4).

7. $125.00 docket fee - check or money order payable to Supreme Court of New
Mexico

8. $100.00 state bar membership fee - check or money order payable to State Bar
if New Mexico



SAMPLE APPLICATION
IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO

In the Matter of the Application of

, Esquire,

for a Limited License under

Rule 15-301.2 NMRA of the

Rules Governing Admission to the Bar

APPLICATION OF , ESQUIRE, FOR A
LIMITED LICENSE UNDER RULE 15-301.2 NMRA

Applicant, , Esquire, respectfully requests that this Court issue
a Limited License under Rule 15-301.2 NMRA and represents as follows:

1. Applicant is licensed to practice law in the state(s) of
Attached as Exhibit A is a certificate of admission to practice and good
standing from each state in which I am admitted or a certificate from each state
in which I am inactive showing my inactive status.

2. Applicant will be employed by , which is a qualified legal services
provider as defined in Rule 15-301.2(A)(2) NMRA. Attached as Exhibit B is a
letter certifying my employment.

3. Applicant has signed a certificate verifying that applicant has read and is
tamiliar with the New Mexico Rules of Professional Conduct, other Supreme
Court rules and New Mexico statutes relating to the conduct of attorneys, and
the Creed of Professionalism of the State Bar of New Mexico, which is
attached as Exhibit C.

4, Applicant has signed a sworn statement that the applicant has not been the
subject of disciplinary action by the bar or court of any jurisdiction during the
preceding 5 years as defined under Rule 15-301.2(B)(4) NMRA, which is
attached as Exhibit D.

4, Applicant acknowledges the responsibility to pay a docket fee in the amount of



$125.00 by check or money order made payable to the Supreme Court of New
Mexico and a state bar membership services fee of $100.00 by check or money
order made payable to the State Bar of New Mexico. Payment for both fees is
enclosed with this application.

Having complied with the application process for a legal services limited
license, applicant respectfully requests that this Court issue a Limited License under

Rule 15-301.2 NMRA.

Submitted by:

Attorney at Law

Date



SAMPLE

CERTIFICATE IN SUPPORT OF APPLICATION FOR RULE 15-301.2

LIMITED LICENSE
1, , hereby certify the following:
. I have read and am familiar with the New Mexico Rules of Professional

Conduct, other Supreme Court rules and NM statutes relating to the conduct
of attorneys, and the Creed of Professionalism of the State Bar of New Mexico.

(SIGNATURE)

(DATE)

EXHIBIT C



SAMPLE

SWORN STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF APPLICATION FOR RULE 15-
301.2 NMTA LIMITED LICENSE

I , hereby swear or affirm I have not been the subject of disciplinary action

by the bar or court of any jurisdiction during the preceding 5 years as defined under Rule
15-301.2(B)(4) NMRA

(SIGNATURE)

(DATE)

EXHIBIT D



