This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)


Fifth Judicial District Court

Tribunal del Quinto Distrito Judicial

English Español

Eddy County Courthouse

Eddy County

In 1905, Lincoln and Socorro Counties became part of the Third Judicial District leaving Chaves, Eddy and Roosevelt Counties as the Fifth Judicial District. In 1909, Curry County was created and added to the district. In 1917, Lea and DeBaca Counties became part of the district. In 1921, Curry, Quay, Roosevelt and DeBaca Counties became the Ninth Judicial District, leaving Chaves, Eddy and Lea Counties as the Fifth Judicial District.

back to list